Use promo code LAWDAWG2014 to save $10 off your registration through August 21st. 

Register now for the location/date most convenient for you!

Bring your Administrators, Lead Counselors, Special Ed. Staff, and Central Office Team and benefit from these 4 thorough, relevant and current topics:

  • The Dawg’s Annual Case Law Review
  • Special Education and Section 504: What’s the Latest?
  • Dear Colleague: The Feds Speak Up About Discipline and Violence
  • Restorative Discipline: An Idea Whose Time Has Come

The Law Dawg says:

We have a lot to talk about this year! Courts at every level have been busy issuing decisions about student dress code, reassignment of personnel, the handling of grievances, liability and other important issues. On top of that, we have lots of new guidance from the feds about how we handle student discipline in a way that provides for safe schools and due process for all. This has implications for your code of conduct and your anti-bullying efforts.

Locations and Dates:

Friday, August 22, 2014 – Region 1 ESC (Edinburg)

Thursday, August 28, 2014 – Region 17 ESC (Lubbock)

Friday, August 29, 2014 – Region 18 ESC (Midland)

Monday, September 8, 2014 – HCDE (Houston)

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 –  Region 7 ESC  (Kilgore)

Friday, September 12, 2014 – Region 8 ESC (Pittsburg)

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 – Region 20 ESC (San Antonio)

Friday, September 19, 2014 – Region 9 ESC (Wichita Falls)

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 – Region 11 ESC (Ft Worth)

Thursday, September 25, 2014 – Region 10 ESC (Richardson)

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 – Region 13 ESC (Austin)

Share the news.
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinmail